Help Me Now, Help Me Now!

I do need your help. I started this blog as a source of support for archery coaches (many whom we have trained, but all y’all). I kind of fell asleep on the job and then made two quick posts yesterday from which I got quite a few comments. What I need to make this blog useful to you is just your questions and suggestions. If you write a question in a comment, I will answer it to the best of my ability or find someone who can. You can even send it as an email (to steve@archeryfocus.com) if you want to be anonymous. (I will not use your name if asked to do that.) That will get me back to this blog more often. And if you have something substantial to say about coaching archery, I welcome guest posts, just send me an email. (If it is really good stuff, I may ask you to put it in a form we can use in Archery Focus magazine and then you’ll be famous . . . well, at least you’ll get a check.

Help me now!

(If you got the reference in the title of this post, you are officially old—it is Bruce Springsteen, I think paying homage to James Brown.)

2 Comments

Filed under For AER Coaches, For All Coaches

2 responses to “Help Me Now, Help Me Now!

  1. Fern Slack

    Hey Steve, just wanted to let you know I posted a link this morning on the ArcherZUpshot FB page to your new book on Amazon. I hope a few folks will click through and buy!

    Im feeling the need to get back to blogging also. Life just keeps getting in the way, but there is SO much that wants to bubble out!!

    Might have to write an article on my first year in Archery for the mag. My journey is certainly a most unusual one!

    Merry Christmas Wishes to ya!

    Fern

    *From:* A Blog for Archery Coaches [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] *Sent:* Thursday, December 19, 2013 9:53 AM *To:* fslack@missingmarble.com *Subject:* [New post] Help Me Now, Help Me Now!

    stephenpruis posted: “I do need your help. I started this blog as a source of support for archery coaches (many whom we have trained, but all y’all). I kind of fell asleep on the job and then made two quick posts yesterday from which I got quite a few comments. What I need to “

    • Hi, Fern!
      Thanks for the link to the book! Also, we now have an Affikliates program where if you post an Archery Focus magazine ad on your site and somebody clicks through and subscribes, you get a piece of that subscription. Details are on the site.

      I love it when newish archerys share their impressions of their experiences–what worked, what didn’t work, what you wish had been done differently, etc. If we don’t get good feedback on “the system” (by which we create new archers) it is unlikely to get better, so do consider writing again.

      And … when you have questions, don’t hesitate to send them in and I will try to answer them. (“Try? There is no ‘try.’ Do or do not.” Yoda)

Leave a Reply

