I Want to Throw Up

I followed Ted Nugent around the floor in the vendor area at the Vegas Shoot a number of years back. He had a large gaggle of young people following him and I heard him throw the F-bomb several dozen times in just a couple of minutes, so I drifted off at that point. That is my sole personal contact with Mr. Nugent. I have heard and seen him on tape saying many racist comments and suggesting that President Obama should be “put down.” So you can imagine my revulsion on seeing the following photograph:

I wanna throw up.

6 Comments

Filed under For All Coaches

6 responses to “I Want to Throw Up

  1. VA Archery Reese

    You can unsubscribe me from your email list. I do not care about your political agenda and find your disrespect for our President disgusting. You are obviously a liberal and although I do not care, throwing your personal agenda in my face is in very bad taste.

    Go and throw up somewhere else.

    >

    • starground

      “…your disrespect for our President disgusting.” And Mr Nugents suggestion to “put down” Obama wasn’t? I`m feeling a bit nauseous myself.

      • “Obama, he’s a piece of shit. I told him to suck on my machine gun. Hey Hillary [Clinton], you might want to ride one of these into the sunset, you worthless bitch.” Ted Nugent

        There’s more … on video and witnessed.

        How was I disrespecting the President? I was criticizing his choice of people to welcome into the Oval Office of the White House. Mr. Nugent was disrespecting the President.

        Look there are literally thousands of outstanding bow hunters and archers that could be the face of our sport. Why support someone who so polarizing?

        On Fri, Apr 21, 2017 at 6:49 AM, A Blog for Archery Coaches wrote:

        >

  2. BW

    And this had what to do with archery?

    BW “The world is changed by your example not your opinion.” Paulo Coelho

    >

  3. Duane Springston

    You just made me want to throw up, maybe you should leave politics alone and stick with archery. A lot of archers also love their guns. You lost me on this one.

    • Guns? I said nothing about guns. I sold all of mine when I left California but I have nothing against gun owners. I do object to people threatening the President with them though, including this president. That should not happen.

      My point is still that anyone advocating violence toward government officials should not be welcomed in the White House. Black, white, brown, liberal, conservative, I do not care.

      Of all of the people who are wonderful people who support hunting and shooting sports, this is the guy people want?

Leave a Reply

